American Legion Post 517


Presidents Message

The Home Association is an organization of elected and/or appointed members (legionairres)  to oversee the management of the canteen. We pride ourselves in the operations of Post 517 and strive to make your experience pleasurable.  Please feel free to contact our canteen manager Todd Sixeas, (717)328-2410, email: for any assistance.  Our Home Association is comprised of the following officers and directors.  The Home Association Board of Director (Officers and Directors) will meet privately on the 2nd Wednesday of every month at 6:00 P.M.  Following that meeting, a Home Association Membership (all canteen card holders) Meeting will be convened at 6:30 P.M.  Please note that voting rights at any Home Association Meeting is limited to active members (Post 517 Legionairre Members).

President – Karl Myers

Vice President – Barbara E. McLaren

Treasurer - Charles Goetz

Assistant Treasurer - Vacant

Secretary – John E. Goodman

Director 1 YR. – Michael Kershner

Director 2 YR. – James Robinson

Director 3 YR. – Wayne Hamil


Go to page 2 for By-Laws of the Home Association